I’ve missed this and a lot more activity over the past few months but I am slowly getting back on track…maybe this week. My old friend Joe Nugent, moderator, raconteur, Joycean and English professor at Boston College with his colleague Mike Cronin will be talking to and listening to author Claire Kilroy. Anybody interested im writing in any form will enjoy the minimal intrusion style of the show , the guest is allowed to talk. Drawn into the casual, informed, warm style of the hosts the guest(s) relax and reveal. Always enjoyable and learning listen.

Register in advance at Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.ie/o/boston-college-32247222427Or join us on the day on Zoom at: https://bccte.zoom.us/j/91863366680Or catch us live streaming on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOQs7vYOAoDRcwt6OMqmYIQ

THE IRISH INFLUENCE this Friday at 4.30 EST (9.30 Ireland, 10.30 Germany) for acclaimed author Claire Kilroy

this week on The Irish Influence

Don’t forget to join my buddy Joe Nugent , Friday 12 Feb., along with Mike Cronin at 4.30 pm EST / 9.30 pm Ireland /10.30pm on THE IRISH INFLUENCE featuring: 

GERALDINE HIGGINS on SEAMUS HEANEY
whose incomparable work on Seamus Heaney promises insights into this most moving of modern Irish poets.   

SEAMUS HEANEY

Register here at: https://www.eventbrite.ie/…/the-irish-influence-on-the…

or join us directly at
https://bccte.zoom.us/j/91863366680 See less



This Friday 5 Feb.

on the Irish Influence- the third poet/writer to be featured in the series Nobel Literature Prize recipients. This week Samuel Beckett. Begins at 10.30 pm German time . Hosted by my good friend Joe Nugent.https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=10224949125783145&set=a.1277015453254

Samuel Becket